Favorites · Uncategorized

Current Faves

I wanted to share a few things I am loving at the moment.



Let me start with a little thing that helps me get things done…
COFFEE. I love coffee!!! (Especially as a mom who has interrupted sleep during the night!)

IMG_8926.JPG
Coffee makes my days more awesome!

Here are my current faves:

1. Thirty-thirty coffee.
Thirty-thirty Coffee Co. is located in Peoria, IL. My husband grew up in Peoria, and the only reason I have had this coffee is because my Father-in-law gave us some! They brew their own beans and have two coffee shops in Peoria. I actually have never been to a shop, but love their coffee. The first coffee I tried from there was this AMAZING  bourbon-conditioned coffee that is only available certain times during the year. Follow them on Instagram at 3030coffee, and if you ever have a chance to try the bourbon-flavored coffee – DO IT!

 

2. Califia Farms Cold Brew Coffee.
Califia Farms is probably one of my current favorite brands.  I am OBSESSED with their Toasted Coconut Almondmilk. I really enjoy their cold brew coffee. I am currently drinking their Black & White Cold brew with Almondmilk, but their Mocha one is also yummy.  I buy mine from Publix or Target. Also, one serving has 90mg of caffiene, so a little goes a long way!

3. So Delicious French Vanilla Coconut milk creamer.
I know this isn’t a coffee, but it’s what I use to sweeten my coffee. It’s SO yummy and great for anyone who is dairy-free. It’s also organic and non-gmo, so what’s not to love about it?!


Next up….LuLaRoe!!!

IMG_9091

I love all of the pieces that I have purchased! I’m sure you have heard of LulaRoe by now & have been added to multiple Facebook groups without your consent. (Side note: I have to say that I am not a fan of getting added into groups without people asking me first. I understand that most people do it in order to win contests with free Lula clothing.)

Anyhow, LuLaRoe isn’t cheap, but the clothing is so comfortable and great quality. I love the loose fitting tees, especially as a new mom who is still working on getting back in shape! They are also great for breastfeeding because you can easily wear a cami underneath.

In order to purchase LuLaRoe, you need to know a consultant. The unique thing about their clothing is that they only make a limited number of prints, and the consultants don’t know which prints they will receive. They choose the style of clothing (Irma, Cassie, Carly etc.) and the size, but do not know what color or patterns they will be getting. This means that if you see something you love that’s also your size, you need to buy it right away because you might not ever see it again!

Here’s where I get my Lula ~>
*LulaRoe Pamela Pellerito
*LulaRoe Lisa Cotto

 


Thirdly, Harry’s Razors! You guys, these razors are the bomb dot com. My husband first got a subscription for himself, and I continued using my Gillette Venus razors.  I read some good things about Harry’s from some posts on Facebook and told my husband I wanted to try them. He put my first razor in my stocking at Christmas and now we both are part of the Harry’s club.

You can try Harry’s out for free, only paying the $3 cost of shipping. You will then receive a Truman Razor with a Blade, Foaming Shave Gel, and a Travel Blade Cover. The blades typically last 2 weeks, but if you’re like me you get them to last at least 3 weeks!

Then if you like it, you can sign up for a subscription based on how often you use your razor. I love the razor and the shaving cream and it is so affordable!

IMG_9100
Lovely picture straight from inside my shower.

 


And lastly, I’ve been really interested in podcasts and Ted Talks lately. Current podcast of choice is Bulletproof Radio. So much great information about our bodies and how what we put into them has an affect on them!

Click here for all podcasts that are all available in iTunes or can be found in the Podcasts app on an iPhone.


That’s all for now, folks.
Have you used any of these products? Have any podcast recommendations?

Leave a Reply

