Favorites

Current faves // Bath & Body products I use daily

Hey all!

I thought I would do a post featuring some of my favorite products that I use pretty much on a daily basis. There are many other products that I love, but these are what I am currently using.

  1. Arbonne’s RE9 Anti-aging skincare line

     I’ve struggled to find the right skincare products for most of my life. I’ve always had pretty oily skin that was prone to breakouts. I used all sorts of products throughout high school and college ranging from Proactiv to Neutrogena to Burts Bees, but nothing really made my skin look and feel good. Thankfully my skin cleared up more as I got older, but I still had scarring from picking at pimples and my skintone wasn’t the best from not using a daily face sunscreen. It wasn’t until I started using Arbonne products that I felt like my skin truly looked it’s best. I started out using the FC5 skincare line for oily/combination skin, but once I tried the RE9 Anti-Aging products, there was no going back! These products leave my skin feeling so soft and beautiful and have really improved the texture and tone of my skin. I also never used to use a moisturizer because I felt like it just made my oily skin worse, but these products have really balanced my skin, so now I can use a moisturizer with SPF and protect my skin from the harsh sun rays!  If you want to learn more about these products, click here!
    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  2. Bumble and Bumble hair products

     I started using Bumble & Bumble hair products about 2 years ago. I was first introduced to them when I started going to a hair salon in the same plaza where I used to work. I have curly, frizzy hair and live in very humid southwest Florida. I’ve tried so many different hair products, but when it’s super humid, there’s not much you can do to keep your curls from frizzing! I like to use the B&B Calming Cream as a base with another product that will hold the curls a little firmer. I just bought Bumble and Bumble curling gel at my hair appt yesterday, so I’m hoping the combination of these two products will be magical. Also, all of the products smell amazing! I buy the products from my salon, but here’s their website -> www.bumbleandbumble.com
    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  3. The Body Shop Strawberry Body Mist

    I’ve never been a big perfume wearer, but have always loved body sprays. This body mist has a sweet strawberry scent that isn’t overbearing. I discovered The Body Shop in our mall a few years ago and fell in love with their products and the fact that they source their ingredients in an ethical and environmentally friendly way. Here is a little graphic from their website about their mission:  
    manifesto_online_infographic

    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  4. Naples Soap Company soap

    I usually use body washes, but I have fallen in love with Naples Soap Company and their soap bars! Naples Soap Company has multiple locations all over Florida, and you can also order online! I love their olive oil based soaps! They also have shampoo and conditioner balls, bath bombs, body  butter and many other products. Check them out at ~> www.naplessoap.com

    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I try to use products that are safe and non-toxic. I’m not the type of person that only uses products with 3 ingredients, but I do try to use more natural products.

What are some of your faves?

 

Leave a Reply

